Pizza Express

Pizza Express low FODMAP pizza

Pizza Express low FODMAP pizza

No, it’s not sexy or exciting. I know the ambiance smacks more of the school dinner hall than authentic Italian eatery. But…you can walk in an order a tasty completely low FODMAP meal straight off the menu. This is a big plus for me. None of those embarrassing situations where you watch the waitress perspire as you start to list your dietary requirements.  No raised eyebrows, no ‘picky eater’ mutterings. Here you can be a normal human being eating normal out.

So when I met up with my lovely friend Jenny last week I suggested Pizza Express. I ordered a margarita pizza on a gluten free base. How wonderful. No ‘this but without the that’ I just ordered something exactly as it was on the menu. I can’t remember the last time I did that.

 

If, like me, you forgot many years ago what a normal pizza tastes like, then you’ll be impressed with the pizza here. You can choose a good selection of pizzas on a gluten free base and all your options are listed clearly on the menu.

 

For pudding I chose the selection of sorbets. Not the most exciting, I know, but again I could just order it off the menu without any fuss. That made it taste twice as good.

 

There is always a deal on at pizza express and they’re happy for you to go online at the restaurant and download a voucher for 241 or 1/3 off or whatever.

 

After a two course low FODMAP meal including a bottle of Shiraz I left a happy lady, with a happy tummy and a happy wallet too.  Yes, I know Pizza Express won’t be winning any culinary awards but for no fuss low FODMAP dining it gets 10/10 from me.

I'd love to hear your comments...